Blacklisting an agent prevents that agent from connecting to the central server. Blacklisting can be reversed. On the Blacklist tab in NetBeez Settings, you can view agents on the blacklist and remove agents from the blacklist.
To remove an agent from the blacklist:
- On the Blacklist tab, find the agent you wish you remove from the blacklist
- Click the red Remove icon
To add an agent to the blacklist, follow the steps in the following article: