Add/Edit Hopping Group

Hopping Groups may be added or otherwise managed via the Hopping Groups modal, accessible from the WiFi Tab.  Clicking on a Hopping Group in the tab menu to the left will display details about that Hopping Group.
 

To add a Hopping Group:

  1. Go to the WiFi Tab and click Manage Hopping Groups button in the filter area.
  2. Click + Create Hopping Group in the tab menu to the left.  
    Note: If you do not have at least two WiFi Networks, you will not be able to create a Hopping Group.
  3. Fill out the required information in the step-by-step setup wizard
    1. Provide a name and optional description.
    2. Select between two and four WiFi Networks to include in the Hopping Group
    3. Select the hopping interval.  The interval is the amount of time the Agent or Agents will stay on a WiFi Network before hopping to the next one.  
      Note: Your interval options will be affected by the number of WiFi Networks selected in the previous step.
    4. Select the Agent or Agents for the Hopping Group.  Selected Agents that are already assigned to a Hopping Group will be reassigned to this one.  
      Note: The selected Agents will be set to DHCP automatically.
  4. Click Save.  
    Note: this may take a few minutes.

 

To edit an existing Hopping Group:

  1. Go to the WiFi Tab and click Manage Hopping Groups button in the filter area.
  2. In the tab menu to the left, click on the Hopping Group you wish to edit.
  3. In the upper right corner of the details panel for that Hopping Group, click the edit button (pen icon) to open the edit wizard.
  4. Navigate through the wizard steps to make any changes to the Hopping Group configuration.
  5. On the last step, click Save.  
    Note: Changes to existing Hopping Groups can be saved even if the Hopping Group does not currently have Agents assigned to it.  The Hopping Group will be inactive until Agents are assigned to it.

 

To delete a Hopping Group:

  1. Go to the WiFi Tab and click Manage Hopping Groups button in the filter area.
  2. In the tab menu to the left, click on the Hopping Group you wish to delete.
  3. In the upper right corner of the details panel for that Hopping Group, click the delete button (trashcan icon).
  4. A confirmation modal will appear.  If the Hopping Group has Agents assigned to it, you will be given the option to assign the Agents to a different Hopping Group or WiFi Network.
    Warning: If the Agents are wireless only, choosing to not reassign them or reassigning them to a Hopping Group or WiFi Network they are not able to access will result in the Agents becoming unreachable by the Dashboard.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.